Have a dog, but don’t make it your wife.

I, like some others around have a dog. Well not a real dog but almost a real one.

What I mean is that I eat, sleep, need to walk, love getting attention etc… just like a dog. I also get irritated when I feel someone is attempting to get into my territory, just like a dog.

On the day by day my dog needs it’s caring and relating to. But I can’t see that my main purpose in life and the reason I’m here to live, is for it. I don’t forget it, nor do I treat it badly. What I try to make sure is that it knows who the boss is and who is guiding who.

When I come to doing anything which “has a purpose” or is “good for something” I try to remember that the boss who sill be doing this has NOT TO BE THE DOG.

Good dog, have a biscuit and go to the corner now.

ויקרא פרק כ פסוק טו
וְאִ֗ישׁ אֲשֶׁ֨ר יִתֵּ֧ן שְׁכָבְתּ֛וֹ בִּבְהֵמָ֖ה מ֣וֹת יוּמָ֑ת וְאֶת־הַבְּהֵמָ֖ה תַּהֲרֹֽגוּ׃
http://geulah.org.il/Tanach/Tanach.xml?Lev20:15-15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have a dog, but don’t make it your wife.

  1. When you get the grips of your dog then you can rest in peace.

    דברי הימים א’ פרק כט פסוק כח
    וַיָּ֙מָת֙ בְּשֵׂיבָ֣ה טוֹבָ֔ה שְׂבַ֥ע יָמִ֖ים עֹ֣שֶׁר וְכָב֑וֹד וַיִּמְלֹ֛ךְ שְׁלֹמֹ֥ה בְנ֖וֹ תַּחְתָּֽיו׃
    http://geulah.org.il/Tanach/Tanach.xml?1Chr29:28-28

Leave a Reply

