Old Friends

An old friend came on knocking. Reminding me too much why I preferred him not around. For sure I’ve known him since I was wee. Always imagining that I could not be without him. Well times have changed and life goes on and I’m finally understanding things differently than a yonder. So please dear friend, go and do not stay for I prefer my life without you.

Ecclesiastes 4,13 Better is a poor and wise child than an old and foolish king, who knoweth not how to receive admonition any more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Friends

  1. insearchofdivinity says:

    yeah, that same someone who makes you very uncomfortable if you see him face to face and you’d be embarrassed to be seen with in public; only during those private moments do you acknowledge the fact that you two ‘go back a while’. you just hope and pray that one day he’ll get lost somewhere but you don’t have the guts to tell him to his face that it’s over and you’re both through. So it’s easier to kind of pretend you two get along and have some kind of common interests.

Leave a Reply

